Tim Avery Birding.com

Utah Bird Photos

Since 1996 I have taken nearly 1,000,000 photos. Of those about 14,000 have made it to this website, including over 1,000 species of birds that have been viewed more than 400,000 times.



Barn Owl barn-owl_1.jpg

36 files, last one added on Jan 19, 2017
Album viewed 226 times

Long-eared Owl long-eared-owl_1.jpg

18 files, last one added on Dec 31, 2013
Album viewed 213 times

Short-eared Owl short-eared-owl_1.jpg

30 files, last one added on Jun 29, 2015
Album viewed 223 times

Great Horned Owl great-horned-owl.jpg

28 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 270 times

Snowy Owl snow_01.jpg

2 files, last one added on Sep 27, 2008
Album viewed 189 times

Great Gray Owl great-gray-owl_1.jpg

18 files, last one added on Feb 05, 2017
Album viewed 220 times

Northern Saw-whet Owl northern-saw-whet-owl_1.jpg

15 files, last one added on Jun 01, 2017
Album viewed 255 times

Spotted Owl spotted-owl_2.jpg

17 files, last one added on May 13, 2013
Album viewed 226 times

Burrowing Owl burrowing-owl.jpg

26 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 221 times

Flammulated Owl flammulated-owl_1.jpg

45 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 309 times

Flammulated Owl Banding flammulated-owl_11.jpg

18 files, last one added on Jun 18, 2015
Album viewed 211 times

Western Screech-Owl western-screech-owl_1.jpg

30 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 593 times

Northern Pygmy-Owl northern-pygmy-owl_04.jpg

23 files, last one added on Jan 13, 2015
Album viewed 300 times

Northern Hawk Owl nhow_05.jpg

12 files, last one added on Dec 09, 2007
Album viewed 179 times

14 albums on 1 page(s)


Last additions - Owls
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_4.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl62 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_3.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl54 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_2.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl61 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_1.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl95 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • western-screech-owl_2.jpg
    Western Screech-Owl70 viewsCottonwood Heights, Salt Lake County. May 20, 2017May 25, 2017
  • western-screech-owl_1.jpg
    Western Screech-Owl60 viewsCottonwood Heights, Salt Lake County. May 20, 2017May 25, 2017


  • Random files - Owls
    • buow_01.jpg
      Burrowing Owl63 viewsAntelope Island State Park, Davis County, Utah. 2005
    • flow_03.jpg
      Flammulated Owl157 viewsMorgan County, Utah. June 17, 2008
    • flammulated-owl_0.jpg
      Flammulated Owl109 viewsAlpine Loop, Utah County, Utah. June 9, 2015
    • baow_01.jpg
      Barn Owl70 viewsLytle Ranch, Beaver Dam Wash, Washington County, Utah. October 26, 2008
    • nhow_11.jpg
      Northern Hawk Owl43 viewsAbout the closest this species had been found to Utah. Near Rexburg, Idaho. November 17, 2007
    • burrowing-owl_2.jpg
      Burrowing Owl46 viewsAntelope Island State Park, Davis County, Utah. May 18, 2014