Tim Avery Birding.com

Utah Bird Photos

Since 1996 I have taken nearly 1,000,000 photos. Of those about 14,000 have made it to this website, including over 1,000 species of birds that have been viewed more than 400,000 times.



Barn Owl barn-owl_1.jpg

36 files, last one added on Jan 19, 2017
Album viewed 210 times

Long-eared Owl long-eared-owl_1.jpg

18 files, last one added on Dec 31, 2013
Album viewed 196 times

Short-eared Owl short-eared-owl_1.jpg

30 files, last one added on Jun 29, 2015
Album viewed 204 times

Great Horned Owl great-horned-owl.jpg

28 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 252 times

Snowy Owl snow_01.jpg

2 files, last one added on Sep 27, 2008
Album viewed 174 times

Great Gray Owl great-gray-owl_1.jpg

18 files, last one added on Feb 05, 2017
Album viewed 202 times

Northern Saw-whet Owl northern-saw-whet-owl_1.jpg

15 files, last one added on Jun 01, 2017
Album viewed 235 times

Spotted Owl spotted-owl_2.jpg

17 files, last one added on May 13, 2013
Album viewed 211 times

Burrowing Owl burrowing-owl.jpg

26 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 203 times

Flammulated Owl flammulated-owl_1.jpg

45 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 285 times

Flammulated Owl Banding flammulated-owl_11.jpg

18 files, last one added on Jun 18, 2015
Album viewed 196 times

Western Screech-Owl western-screech-owl_1.jpg

30 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 577 times

Northern Pygmy-Owl northern-pygmy-owl_04.jpg

23 files, last one added on Jan 13, 2015
Album viewed 282 times

Northern Hawk Owl nhow_05.jpg

12 files, last one added on Dec 09, 2007
Album viewed 163 times

14 albums on 1 page(s)
Last additions - Owls
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_4.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl62 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_3.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl53 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_2.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl60 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_1.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl95 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • western-screech-owl_2.jpg
    Western Screech-Owl56 viewsCottonwood Heights, Salt Lake County. May 20, 2017May 25, 2017
  • western-screech-owl_1.jpg
    Western Screech-Owl58 viewsCottonwood Heights, Salt Lake County. May 20, 2017May 25, 2017
  • Random files - Owls
    • western-screech-owl.jpg
      Western Screech-Owl57 viewsPleasant Grove, Utah County, Utah. May 6, 2015
    • ghow_01.jpg
      Great Horned Owl63 viewsGarr Ranch, Antelope Island State Park, Davis County, Utah. December 2005
    • northern-saw-whet-owl_2.jpg
      Northern Saw-whet Owl92 viewsMountain Dell Canyon, Salt Lake County, Utah. June 28, 2014
    • flammulated-owl_15.jpg
      Tail33 viewsBanding with Alex Lamoreaux. Alpine Loop, Utah County, Utah. June 1, 2015
    • ghow_01.jpg
      Great Horned Owl57 viewsMontezuma Creek Canyon, San Juan County, Utah. April 2007
    • flow_06.jpg
      Flammulated Owl150 viewsSalt Lake County, Utah. June 17, 2008